Month: September 2013

  • Dale @ Lynnelle Church In Salisbury Maryland

    July 19th Lois and I went to the Calvary Chapel down in Salisbury Maryland for a Friday evening serive

    Mr Rick Hill was there singing the Folk style Music –Here he is with his Hammer-Dulcimer.

    DSCN9047resized

    DSCN9048resized DSCN9051resized

    This is my first new post on my Xanga and I really don’t know what I am doing or where the post will be going,

    Also after almost nine weeks in the Hospital or rehab I don’t know what I did know.

    DSCN9067resized

    Our Friends Dale @ Lynnelle Mellinger were kind enough to invite us to come down and hear Mr Rick

    Play and sing.

    DSCN9054resized

    Dale did not know that this was coming and it really is a good picture of him.

    In the near future Dale will be a Big Game Hunting Guide out West.

    DSCN9066resized

    Lynnelle will probably need to prepare for a little change in her life style.–No doubt she can do it

    With the Lord she says.

    DSCN9056resizedDSCN9057resized

    Lois wanted to try her hand at playing.–She really brought the house down (–).

    A good picture of the Hammer Dulcimer.

    DSCN9055resized

    Rick taking a little drink while folks look on.

    DSCN9068resized DSCN9070resized

    Local Folks note gentleman on the right — They were the folks that were the Mellinger’s neighbors.

    He was a big crane operator over near Baltimore so I really enjoyed talking with him.

    DSCN9069resized

    This is Karen and her grandson Gabe, She really enjoyed the evening.