October 11, 2013

  • TOO BIG FOR LITTLE FIELDS

    Back in 1983 at the age of 47 I sold my half  of a growing thriving company called Nanticoke Homes. With a new 1983 Chev  Conversion Van Inez and I headed west towing a small trailer hauling a Honda Goldwing 1200 cc motor cycle. As we drove through Pasco Washington we seen a number of combines with  40' cutting heads on them. Well last week as my friend and I road over some back roads  on my Trike we seen a big red rig that had just put on a 40' cutting head to harvest some of his 5000 acres of corn and soy beans.

    DSCN9126resized

    Now out west in a 1000 acre field a 40' head didn't look as big as it did to me the other night in a 40 acre field where he started combining.

     

    DSCN9122resized

    It was to dark to get a decent picture;;:(

     

    DSCN9127resizedDSCN9128resized

    DSCN9123resized

    It looks quite impressive to stand behind the rig and see a 40' swath going down through the field.

    Really the trailer is for the combine head not the man;;;;;;;)):>

     

    DSCN9130resized

    DSCN9133resized

    New Ford F-150 I wanted you to see the tool box on this pickup but they didn't show up. They were the best I ever saw.

    DSCN9135resized

    At our Church camp this year to help pay the expensive there was a auction. I bought this beautiful apron that Delores Mast made, The other night Lois and I were invited to eat supper with Lynnelle Mellinger & her friend Ebony Tindley-- Lynnelle modled the apron, I thought it really looked good on her.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *